Some people believe that it is the resposibility of individuals to take care of their own health and diet. Others however believe that governments should make sure that their citizens have a healthy diet. Diacuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different points of view when it comes to healthcare, there are two different opinions on this. The first opinion states that each individual is responsible for taking care of their health. On the other hand, the other group likes to put all the burden on the governments. In my opinion, I agree with the first point of view, and in this essay, I will outline the main ideas and reasons to support it. Firstly, adopting a healthy lifestyle may reduce the risk of having diseases in many ways. As the governments’ role is to aware citizens, governments cannot force people to improve their lifestyles. Citizens should focus on their own lifestyle and health by being active throughout the day, having a good diet and doing some kind of sport. For example, cutting out sugar would reduce the risk of having diabetes. That is why I think that individuals should really work hard to find their own lifestyle that would benefit their health. Secondly, if we are going to talk about the government, we cannot slip their crucial role in keeping people aware of different diseases and how to stay away from them. Spreading knowledge across the country is a very essential step that should be taken by the government. For instance, increasing the awareness of people about diabetes can help individuals to change their lifestyles the right way. In conclusion, we must be aware that in order to have a healthy community, both the governments and citizens should cooperate with each other because the two sides are in charge of it. but people should work hard on themselves and take the step of improving their lifestyles.