Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The world progressed a lot from the beginning of the human era through many unimaginable innovations, out of that computer is.one of the best and greatest application invented in this century. However, Some sections of society on the opinion that it is just one product among many with equal importance. I contradict with them and provide my cogent arguments below. Firstly, periodically people needs keep on changing and created thrust for new inventions. Therefore, the world witnessed numerous inventions in the last 100 years ranging from small household tools to space ships, and every product has its own significance and value. But, out of all when measured on different parameters such as productivity, efficiency and economic impact, without second thought computer would be considered as the prime invention. Secondly, it brought revolutionary changes in the way we use other applications and act as the foundation for a myriad of digital technologies. For example, even the internet which is another key invention, that made communication more easy. But, in order for it to utilize the service, it depends on computers as a base to enable the data processing by connecting networks of networks. In other words, this is a vehicle for other tools and technologies to work and lead to the origination of countless gadgets and became one big industry by creating jobs and generating billion dollars revenue. In conclusion, without a doubt advent of computers kick-started the beginning of the digital era, and it became part and parcel of human life now. So, even though there are other creative products implemented, the computer is considered as the major among all, and it is still evolving.