In recent years, young people in many countries choose to live by themselves. What are the reasons and is it positive or negative for the development of the society.

Nowadays many teenagers in many nations decide to live independently and the main reason for this phenomenon is that they want to be free from their parent's restrictions and rules. Some argue that this is a positive development because the child will gain the experience of how to live independently, some would argue that it has a negative impact on the adolescent because they still need supervision from the adult to consider the consequence of their action. On one hand, living without their family allows young people can live independently and they can choose what kind of life they want to live. They learn how to make a decision and get the consequence of every action and they gain the lesson from their own live experience. For instance, many people from European countries travel to Indonesia by themselves after they turn 18 years old, while most Indonesian young people still need to be accompanied by adults when they go to other countries or even go to other islands in Indonesia. On the other hand, living independently at an early age will make young children lose control of their lives because they don't know the impact of the actions they take and they still need supervision from their parents. For example, many teenagers in Jakarta who live without their parents did not finish their education and most of them become a criminals. In conclusion, even though living independently has a positive impact on teenagers but the negative impact outweighs the positive development.