Some children found some subject eg.math and philosophy difficult that these subjects should be optional instead of compulsory. To what extent do you agree.

Many children believe that some certain diplomas, such as Math and Philosophy, to be too difficult to learn that they should be made optional rather than mandatory. While this may be true to a certain extent, I do not completely agree that some subjects like math and philosophy should be optional courses. On the one hand, it is understandable why many students favor those diplomas to become electives. Math and philosophy are complex subjects that require coherent thinking and abstract thinking. For example, these courses have a lot of difficult concepts that require hard work and concentration from students. On the other hand, I believe that academic subjects like math and philosophy should be compulsory. Due to the fact that these courses belong to the subject of thinking, they help students practice thinking and creativity. In addition, learning math and philosophy insists children have a thinking foundation for other subjects. For instance, math requires the ability to calculate which supports students when learning other subjects like physics and chemistry. In conclusion, I am convinced that diplomas such as math and philosophy should be compulsory instead of optional.