In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is an idea among some people which says in the future, no one is going to buy printed stuff including printed newspaper or books and the reason behind this action is that they will be able to get access to everything they want online and totally free. In my opinion, it is, of course, possible someday in near future, this comes true due to growing concerns in terms of the environment; however, it depends on several cases among which progressing in technology is the most important one. To begin with, nowadays, for producing paper, countless trees must be cut and due to this huge deforestation, many forests are going to be destroyed. This action, consequently, could lead to putting numerous flora and fauna in danger of extinction as well as can cause soil erosion and many other problems. In fact, all of them could adversely affect humans’ lives. Owing to this occasion, these days, there is an increasing concern regarding the environment among people and they want to change the situation in order to trees not to be harmed. Many approaches have been proposed to cope with this challenge and of which using the technology was the most prominent one. To be more precise, by using gadgets, no trees have to be cut and someone easily can access a book or a piece of news only through surfing the web in several clicks and seconds. So, it can be the best method to tackle the difficulty of deforestation and avoid its side effects. However, although a significant improvement has happened, screens of digital devices are not proper enough to be able to use them instead of papers. By way of illustration, one could be able to read from a book for hours; nevertheless, it is not possible to read a text, for example, on a laptop for a long time because it can harm your eyes. As a result, this paradigm shift will happen when the technology sees an improvement. In conclusion, some individuals think that in the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books and they prefer to read them online without paying. In my point of view, it is absolutely possible owing to increasing concern trend regarding our surroundings but the technology on that day must experience a substantial improve until reading on a computer would not bother our eyes.