People should work a fixed number of hours per week and employers should not ask anybody to work extra hours. discuss both of views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Employers should not ask their employees to work extra hours other than their expected number of hours per week. This idea has some negative and positive consequences. Both sides will be discussed in the following paragraphs. On one hand, the workload of any business or company is never streamlined. For example, shopping websites like Amazon are flooded with orders during festive seasons. In such situations, employees are asked to work extra hours to keep the company running smoothly. However, if employees do not agree to work extra on such situations, then the performance and the reputation of the firm are at risk. Additionally, this will affect the employees themselves in terms of job security and wages. On the other hand,some companies make people work extra hours every day for months to meet a certain deadline. Due to this, workers' mental health and relationships might be affected. This might cause conflicts and may create a pervasive atmosphere at the workplace. As a result, employees may resign quite frequently - in the middle of critical deliverables - and the company might have to hire and train new employees again. In contrast, managers and leaders should focus on setting up realistic expectations and must make sure their underlings are not overloaded. To conclude, for building a huge company, you need employees around who will go the extra mile when times are tough. However, that does not mean you expect them to do the work as you wish. There should be a work -life balance, and employers should respect it.