Some scientist thinks that there are intelligent life forms on other planets and messages should be sent to contact them. Other scientists think it is a bad idea and would be dangerous. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Science and technology have been the part and parcel of human life since ancient days. The industrial revolution has changed the lifestyle of humans because of new inventions and discoveries which have taken place on our planet. However, the question remains Is there life beyond planet Earth? Some scientists are curious and want to explore those fields in contrast to the ones who feel it might not be a good idea. In my opinion, curiosity has always been a push to mankind and exploring communication options to the different planets can be bliss to the planet. On one hand, scientist thinks that intelligent life forms on other planets can be helpful and can lead to various innovations which are beyond our thinking. If life exists on another planet then knowing about their life culture can help us in many ways either it can help us gain more fruitful information in our industrial revolution or help us in our biotechnological growth. Contacting those life forms will help us know more about the universe, for instance, Moon has been the closest planet where intelligent life forms might exist after the discovery of water. If somehow effective communication can be established we might have another planet to live on. On the other hand, some people think it can be hazardous as experimenting with the universe can be dangerous and can cause all the life forms in big trouble. It can be harmful to the whole planet as we do not have enough information on the reaction of other planets to existing living organisms. In my opinion, I feel risk and curiosity can do wonders for humankind and effective communication should be established among the other life forms for great discoveries. In conclusion, humans have been the most intelligent life forms on planet Earth and interacting with other life forms in the different universes can be helpful but careful examination of all the test cases needs to be taken into consideration. However, better things happen when better risks are taken.