Some people believe that individuals can do little to improve the environment, while others think that individuals have a significant role in protecting the environment. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some argue that environmental actions are useless when performed by a single individual whilst others believe that people have a tremendous role in enhancing the environment. I strongly agree with the latter statement that individuals have a significant role in protecting their environment. To begin with, some believe that an individual's actions to conserve their environment are useless, as their efforts are negligible compared to the magnitude of the problem. Moreover, this belief greatly influences their decision as they assert that their actions have nothing to do with the surroundings and it leads to mindless waste being thrown in rivers, oceans and streets. In Dehli, this mindset has capitalised over the years without them being aware of the consequences and it has led to mountains of rubbish forming landfills. On the contrary, others are convinced that each person has a vital role in saving their surroundings. Although, a person's endeavours are considered small, when compared to the magnitude of the problem; nonetheless, when these endeavours are performed by a large audience, the impact is pivotal. The Montreal Protocol was established to bring nations together to protect the atmosphere in 1987. All individuals were requested to unite, and indeed, many of them came together and as a result of this, they were able to repair the hole in the Ozone layer. In conclusion, I strongly agree that people have the most crucial part in protecting the surroundings and their endeavours combined have the power to make changes that seem almost impossible.