Many claim that the fast-food industry had a negative effect on the environment, eating habits, and families. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Major people argue that the junk food industry had an adverse impact on habitats, people's health and families. I am of the opinion that this kind of industry affects both the environment and human health significantly. To begin with, there are a plethora of impacts of consuming junk foods on the environment and people ’s health. Firstly, the application of non-renewable materials in the packing of fast foods deteriorates the environment. According to the BBC, McDonald released 1 million tons of non-biodegradable waste into the Earth in 2020. Secondly, fast food restaurants tend to use unfresh ingredients and fry food in used oil. Many scientists have proved that food with excessive oil can lead to high cholesterol and heart relating diseases. Additionally, unfresh food can cause the accumulation of toxins inside human’s bodies. To abridge, fast food undeniably has a negative impact on human’s health and the habitat. Moreover, unhealthy foods also negatively affect families.Despite the fact that eating with family is the best way to connect family members in modern days,fast food tends to eliminate family meals for several reasons. First and foremost, people find it more convenient to buy fast food than to prepare whole daily meals. For example, it takes only 10 minutes to buy McDonald by a drive-through but it takes around one hour to cook dishes and clean afterwards. In addition, people believe that having a Subway meal is much cheaper than having family dishes. For instance, a Subway hotdog costs only 2 dollars but a daily meal costs around 15 dollars for ingredients. Therefore, people cannot have spare time to communicate and enjoy meaningful time with their families.To conclude, because fast food is more affordable and time-saving, people tend to replace family meals with unhealthy food In conclusion, many people claim that fast food not only impacts the environment but also harm people ’s health and families. Personally, I totally agree with this statement.