Task 2: Some people say that the Internet is making the world smaller by bringing people together. To what extent do you agree that the internet is making it easier for people to communicate with one another?

Over the past few decades, technology has grown world-wide tremendously making the lifes of people significantly easier and efficient. Many of us would agree that there is no doubt that it had bought us all together as one, and I too stand to the above mentioned point. This essay would further discuss on its merits. Firstly, this helps the people who are pursing their studies and working abroad to contact their families easier. Gone are the days of writing letters and waiting for its replies, many new mobile applications have been deveIoped to overcome these negatives, such as, whatapp, google duo, face time and many more. I don't think many of them living abroad would go without "Face Timing" their parents and closed ones atleast once in a day. Additionally, business meetings are conducted online to reduce the travel. For example, in Information technology industry, teams are separated as onsite (who are the clients working from one country, example: U.S) and offshore (who are the consultants working from another country, example: India). They both co-ordinate and work as one to complete the tasks assigned to them. This kind of work culture allows the business to run 24-hours, as the time zones are different in both countries. Thereby, allowing the companies revenue to increase vastly. This would not be possible without the usage of applications such as microsoft teams, microsoft outlook, zoom, etc. To conclude, it would be impossible for many industries to run without internet. Communication and technology goes hand in hand which has made the world a smaller place to live.