Nowadays, some employers think that formal academic qualifications are more important than life experience or personal qualities when they look for new employees. Why is this a case? To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

In today's digital age, it is widely believed that formal qualifications and diplomas are more appreciated in the job market than work and life experience, as well as personal qualities. This is due to the substitution of values and a high level of competition. This essay presents my own opinion on this statement. Firstly, there is an increasing number of illiterate people who tend to think that academic qualifications are worth more than any other knowledge or achievement. Therefore, the modern community needs just robotic workers and directors of companies do not really care about their workers' concerns. Nevertheless, sometimes it is actually true but only works in some cases when a candidate wants to find a job in a specific science-related field. However, it still does not spread to every other job. For example, Kazakhstan's employers solely rely on a candidate's academic knowledge while not enough attention is paid to his personal skills because education plays the role of a middleman which guarantees that a certain person is truly responsible and suitable for this job, while the ones without a diploma have to suffer due to this issue. Moreover, there is also a high level of competition that also leads to the unemployment of many workers. To explain, contemporary employers tend to hire people who have both academic and personal qualities and they do not need anyone with these capabilities separately simply because there is an abundance of people who have these skills separately. That is why both students with academic qualifications and the ones with life experience suffer since they simply can not find a job. For instance, recent research showed that companies expect candidates to have both of these skills but they just even have not lived enough to obtain them. In conclusion, I agree that some employers think that academic qualifications are better than life experience or characteristics but not completely since they are more likely to hire a person who has both skills.