The number of children that read books for fun has dropped dramatically in recent years. What are the reasons for this? How can we encourage children to read more?

Some individuals say that reading books for enjoyment by the countless child had drastically dropped. This is all because of the internet and to let children read more books is only possible if their parents and teachers tell them the positive side of reading from the book. This essay will discuss this essay. First and foremost, talking about the reason, the biggest thing is nowadays children are getting attached with mobile phones and the internet that makes them more addicted towards that and while using that children do many thinks, which indirectly snitch their focus. Because parents are busier due to their hectic schedule and they give their phones to children wherever they asked, that ways adolescents be more addicted. For instance, in every corner of the, world if their child asks to play or walk with them, parents always give phones for games and youtube and they don't even tell them to use it for reading or scold them while they play games. Encouraging children to read a book is not an easy task but there are ways like parents should tell their loved one's about books and why is it helpful in their carrier and what are the positive sides of particularly reading a book. Secondly, fins their interest which directly encourage a child, so that thing comes as a handy for parents. The most vital way is to spare time while reading with them which makes more sense than anything. To conclude, reading a book is declined because of many reasons like phone, internet, and parents ' tight schedule but to encourage their children to read a book is possible if parents should guide and motivate them and do reading and stop using their phones while their child is reading.