Do you believe that self-driving cars will become common in the near future? Why or why not? Support your answer with reasons and expamles from your own knowledge or experience.

With the advancement of technology, automation is prevailing in every area of human life. From electric brush to self-driving car robotic system is cutting cost to effort in day to day life. In my,opinion self-driving cars will be widely used due to their benefits. In this essay, firstly we will see why it should be adopted post which challenges to the wide use of self-driving cars will be discussed. To begin with, there are a plethora of reasons to believe that self-driving cars will be widely used in foreseen future. Firstly, most accident is caused due to human error which will be eliminated with these sophisticated machines. Personal car ownership would not be required as cars could be used more efficiently in the car -pool system. For instance, a study conducted by Oxford University found that a car remain parked or unused for 70% of its life and lots of money got wasted on insurance and maintenance. With self-driving cars routine work could be done by the car when the owner is busy doing other priority stuff. Whereas, there are many challenges that need to be addressed before bringing self-driving cars into common use. Highly populated countries with unmanaged roads will always make the implementation of self-driving cars impossible. Apart from this, many people are associated with driving and related jobs which could be disrupted. For example, US federal data state that more than 16% of unemployment will be increased by the self-driving car. To sum up, although there are many hurdles in bringing self-driving cars into common use whereas for modernisation and aforementioned,benefits they will come into existence in near future.