The internet contains a lot of information. However, sometimes this information is inaccurate or wrong. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Never before in history, have there been so much usage of the Internet as right now. Being the amazing byproduct of the Technical revolution, the Internet has provided revolutionary changes in all sectors. Obviously, it is arguable that whether the data available from the web is reliable or not. This essay agrees with the notion that supervisory judgement is required for the usage of online information. To begin with, the Internet has been regarded as the source of information for ages. It is possible to get details about various aspects with the press of a button. For instance, from google, we can access the facts about weather, market, science and technology. Clearly, with the aid of a fast network service, it would be easier to delve into particulars about any topic without any boundaries. Distance education, online courses, and journals of various universities are just a click away, exemplifying the power of modern resources for information. It is paradoxical that the reliability and relativity of these collected documents are sometimes unacceptable. Primarily, this medium has not been supervised in a diligent way. For example, as an open platform it provides information from anywhere, either from trusted or fraudulent sources. Even though there are monitoring available, it has nothing to do with it, to a great extent. A few types of research shows, news, stories, and gossips from every source require a test of authenticity. Especially, with the help of social-media platforms data flows in an unexpected way. In a nutshell, it is needless to say whatever information obtained from an online source, requires thorough examination before sharing, otherwise, it may cause unintended outcomes.