These days, in many countries fewer and fewer people want to become teachers, particularly in secondary schools. What are the reasons for this, and how could the problem be solved?

The teacher shortage is one of the essential problems connected with country education, particularly in secondary school. However, it is thought that the government should solve these obstacles as soon as possible for the younger generation in the country. In the next paragraphs, causes with actual examples and solutions will be outlined in detail. First of all, there are many opinions that the teacher welfare is not qualified compared to their role responsibilities and other specialized jobs. For instance, the Human Resource Organisation in Thailand showed the report that the amount of teacher salary rates in Bangkok is the lowest compared to doctor and engineer salary which is well under 100 dollars per month. Moreover, the data presented that the teacher in the middle school has to do an extra working activity such as preparing student lunch meals or doing school management. From these reports, this is clear that there are fewer people who want to do this role. However, there are several solutions that can gain people who want to become teachers. Initially, the Government should raise the teacher welfare up. For example, the School Organisation Center in Finland shows the research that after they raise the teacher pay by 20 per cent, the number of teachers rose considerably. From the research, it is apparent that the more quality of teacher life, the more people want to be the teacher. In conclusion, this problem is apparently caused by the low quality of teacher welfare and the high lists of works. Therefore, the official of education organisation should hand on by raising the teacher welfare quality such as standard teacher fees.