Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is said that some serious issues can occur when you decided to accommodate in one foreign country and you need to speak their language in order to live there. I absolutely agree with this view because you would face some troubles in the case of having a conversation with other people, you may speak an inappropriate word without knowing that it is taboo in this country. To start with, if you cannot speak its language, you would face a problem in everyday life. People have to convey with others in order to do some business, such as booking a movie ticket or ordering a menu in a restaurant. If you live there without knowing about that language, this would make you have a hard time living there. For instance, when you need to ask sellers some questions about goods, you would think that it is hard to understand then the conversation would not go smoothly. Moreover, there will always be some words or sentences that you should not say and if you do not know about them, this can cause a serious problem. Every nation has its own beliefs that people ought to be careful with since it is a sensational topic. For example, if you said some words that could make some local people angry, you would have a chance to be attacked by them. In conclusion, speaking a spoken language in a country that you are not familiar with could cause you both serious and everyday life problems. When talking with local people, they would misunderstand if you cannot speak clearly, especially, some topics that are considered to be taboo in this country.