IN SOME COUNTRIES MORE AND MORE PEOPLE ARE BECOMING INTERESTED IN FINDING OUT ABOUT THE HISTORY OF THE HOUSE OR BUILDING THEY LIVE IN. WHAT ARE THE REASONS FOR THIS? HOW CAN PEOPLE RESEARCH THIS?

IN SOME COUNTRIES, THERE IS A GROWING NUMBER OF PEOPLE FINDING THE HISTORY OF THEIR HOMES. IN MY OPINION, THEY RESEARCH THIS FOR THE FOLLOWING BASIS, PERHAPS FOR SAFETY AND SECURITY REASONS. IN HELPING TO FIND ANSWERS FOR THIS, THEY COULD ASK THE PREVIOUS OWNERS OR THEIR NEIGHBORS AND LOCAL GOVERNMENT. SOME PEOPLE DELVE IN THE STORIES OF THEIR PROPERTY BECAUSE OF SAFETY REASONS. THIS IS DUE TO AGEING AND DECOMPOSITION OF THE STRUCTURE FROM WEATHER CONDITIONS LIKE THYPOONS AND EARTHQUAKE. THEY ARE EAGER TO KNOW THE HARMFUL IMPACTS. IN THAT WAY THEY COULD EASILY PLAN FOR THE RENOVATION, LIKE THE COST AND CONSULATION FROM ARCHITECTS AND ENGINEERS. THERE ARE PEOPLE WHO ARE LOOKING AFTER THE SECURITY OF THEIR HOME. ESPECIALLY IF FAMILIES ARE LIVING THERE BECAUSE PARENTS USUALLY CONSIDER THE WELL-BEING OF THEIR CHILDREN WHEN FINDING A PLACE TO LIVE. FOR EXAMPLE, IF THERE ARE CRIMES RECORDED IN THE PLACE OR SOMEONE HAS DIED, TO ANY NATURE OF DEATH, OTHER REASONS CAN BE ACCEPTABLE BUT THE ABOVE-MENTIONED CAN BE VERY DIFFICULT. THE BEST WAY TO EXPLORE THIS IS TO ASK THE PREVIOUS OWNER SINCE THEY CAN PROVIDE ALL THE NECESSARY INFORMATION. ALSO, ASKING NEIGHBORS COULD ADD FURTHER DETAILS. WE CAN EASILY DISTINGUISH IF THE LOCATION IS SAFE AND CONVENIENT TO LIVE IN. IN CONCLUSION, SAFETY AND SECURITY ARE THE TWO POSSIBLE REASONS WHY PEOPLE ARE KEEN TO KNOW THE HISTORY OF THEIR HOMES. TO FIND ANSWERS THEY SHOULD ASK THE FORMER OWNERS OR PEOPLE AROUND THE AREA, APART FROM THIS THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT.