Environment pollution is too alarming to be managed by individuals. Real change can be made at the government level. What extent do you agree or disagree?

The high number of environmental pollution has become a major problem for many stakeholders. People argue whether real transformation can only solved by the government because it is frightening to be handled by citizens. I completely agree with this notion because of insufficient waste processors by ordinary people and the government has the power to control the citizens. Individuals usually do not possess sufficient tools to manage their garbage. While citizens produce domestic refuse every day, they solely rely on garbage men to take away their trash with a rubbish transporter and end up in a landfill. This is because processing waste is out of their limitation. For example, in my neighbourhood, cooking oil waste is thrown away by people because it needs an advanced machine to generate the waste for other useful resources, such as biofuel and industry lubricants. Even though they try to reduce, reuse, and recycle their other garbage, this action is limited and somewhat does not significantly affect the environment. Therefore, it requires a bigger stakeholder which is the government to cover this issue. Furthermore, the government hold the highest authority to apply and control a policy. Spending a budget to invest in cutting-edge technology for waste management is one of the policies they can apply. For instance, Singapore officials invested in an incineration plant to process a large amount of waste and this system transforms all types of waste to be electrical energy. Imagine if every country or regency has this kind of technology, instead of fulfilling the landfills, all of the households' trash will be transformed into electric power. Hence, by this authority, citizens are likely to willingly follow the rules that the government applied for them. In conclusion, the efforts to change environmental pollution are too worrying for people and it can only be tacked by the government because of their authority to apply a policy and they have resources to invest in the new waste system in the nation.