Scientists predict in the near future cars will be driven by computers, not people. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In the world of computer science, it is believed that in the near future, machines will take control of futuristic vehicles, instead of humanity. Even though this situation creates certain drawbacks, there will also be some benefits, and this essay will address both of these aspects. On the one hand, there are several reasons why this has disadvantages. To begin with, one of the most significant features is they are afraid that the machinery will lose control of the vehicles. To be more specific, if some means of transport have issues about their engine or their A.I control, it can have some massive damage to the road systems. For instance, some software may cause delays or be hacked, which causes troubles to the users. As a result, computers will be out of control and the cars will crash into other transports or the road system, causing mayhem to other drivers. Another factor is the loss of employment since the ones who depend on their job as a taxi driver or carpooler will be in difficulty. On the other hand, a number of advantages of this trend still exist that people should take into consideration. Initially,robots are more able to constantly focus on the road than humans. In particular, computers, which have no emotions, do not have the feeling of humanity such as tired, drunk or sleepy, they can stare on the road for a long time, even days, while people need time to relax or get some rest. Consequently, they will be able to travel a long distance on the road without stopping, unless the vehicle is out of gas. One more thing is that computers always follow the traffic rules, like what to do on the junction, the beltway, the overpass, etc, which sometimes individuals ignore. To sum up, both the positive and negative of this trend will always co-exist. However, in the future, it is predicted that computers will be upgraded and enhanced to the point where they will make people’s life more efficient.