Some people believe that studying online is more effective than studying on campus while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion which one you think is most effective.

As can be seen, there is a huge number of people who decide to study online as it is more effective for them. However, others do not agree with this. In my opinion, there are advantages and disadvantages to online learning. We will discuss both views in the following paragraphs. Let's focus on the advantages. Firstly, studying online is much more effective than studying on-site because students do not have to spend money on transportation. According to a research conducted by my school early this year, each grade 10 student spends approximately 150 baht per day going to school. Therefore, it is a pro for students to choose to study online learning rather than study in colleges, universities, or schools. Secondly, students will be able to record voice or video while studying online. This can help them review their lessons more effectively. Voice recording on campus is prohibited. However, there are also some advantages of online learning. One thing is that students will lack face-to-face communication. Although teachers and students see each other via video conference, this does not really make them practice how to manage themselves when they meet others in reality: how to greet, dress, and act. Moreover, studying online is difficult for examiners to prevent students from cheating. Although many examiners assign examinees to turn on the camera while they are doing the test, the examinees can find other ways to cheat, such as asking for permission to go to the toilet during the exam or pretending that they lose internet connection. In conclusion, even though many people believe that studying online is more effective, there are also disadvantage that they should not overlook. I believe that studying on-site is more effective for me as we can enhance our social skills along with academic skills. Moreover, it reduces the expenditure of parents as kids do not need to pay for transportation while studying online.