Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveler?

These days, it is true that the number of travellers has increased with the advancement of transportation and the impacts of globalization. This essay will give some reasons and discuss the effectiveness for travellers. To begin with, there are some main reasons for the increasing numbers of tourists. First of all, better and faster transportation is used for travelling, it will help tourists travel more conveniently than before. For instance, the cheap and convenient air travel facility attracts more people to travel to new places. Secondly, the impact of globalization has also created the necessity to travel increasingly. For example, more people nowadays are opting to study, travel, or work in a foreign country. Moreover, the number of students who are opting to get a foreign degree is increasing rapidly. That ultimately increases the number of people travelling nowadays. Furthermore, the invention of the internet has made it easier for tourists and potential employees to learn about various places and job opportunities. This affects their decision to travel or work in a new city. So, the business and trade opportunity across the border is another reason people travel more frequently nowadays than before. On the other hand, the development of the tourist industry has provided many benefits for travellers. First and foremost, travelling is a part of education and it enhances the knowledge and experience of the travellers because tourists will experience different customs and traditions. In addition, travelling to new places often erases our stress and bad memories, so that is a benefit for the physical health of travellers. For example, travelling with family and friends often becomes our sweet memory in life and relaxing after a long time at work. Moreover, travelling gives us the opportunity to disconnect from our regular monotonous life and refreshes us. To sum up, the advancement of transportation and globalization are affected by the increasing number of tourists. Besides, it is not only good for boosting the travellers ' knowledge but also beneficial for physical health.