Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing( for example, through cellphone tracking and security cameras. In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Many are of the opinion that there is an increase in recent technological advancement recording humans’ voices and actions while some do not aware of this happening. Although I agree that there are many advantages of advanced technology such as more saving for humans’ lives, there are some disadvantages of rapid technology as well. Both sides along with my perspective will be outlined in the following paragraphs. There are many reasons why people think that the growth of technology tends to interrupt people’s lives. The most important one is that automatic intelligence or AI is decided for tracking everything that happened in the world, including humans’ activities, leading to intrude the privacy of humans. Moreover, nowadays have been witnessing the rise of telephone features that record not only human’s voices automatically in their phone or private chat but also human’s actions with no permission from users. For instance, the feature of call in Android’s phone is designed to record every phone call between callers and receivers without any setting from the phone’s owners. So, this situation leads to more debate about how many drawbacks smart technology are. Even though there are various negative sides of technological advancement, I hold the view that the positive sides outweigh them. First and foremost, the automatically recorded programs in both mobile phones and cameras are invented to be helpful in many emergency cases that most humans are not aware of. To illustrate more on this idea, some users don’t know what exactly they need, but AI can interpret things that should be in human’s lives by its intelligent program, then suggesting a better solution on humans’ lives. A common example for this is that many people don’t know that they want more security in their lives when they travel alone, AI can be their little bodyguards that protect not only physical movement but also mental situation for the users. To explain more, there are many cases that people have emergency illnesses such as low heart rate or high blood pressure, the system automatically sends the disfunction of users’ bodies to their relatives or doctors by a signal in the phone’s call, resulting in the on-time urgent treatment. To conclude, despite several detrimental aspects of automatically recording devices, from my point of view, the beneficial aspects outweigh them. However, the best way to live with the rapid technology with low human’s harm may be adapt more private policy in the devices.