Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities. To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, there has been much debate revolving around changes in the lifestyle of people yielded by information technology development. From my perspective, the detriments of information technology outweigh its merits. Compelling arguments can be proposed that there is a multitude of factors to the notion that information technology negatively affects the various measures of human living. In the first place, the sedentary lifestyle has been prevalent among families. It is true that the risk of chronic diseases like arthritis and diabetic ailments will be heightened. Therefore, the cost of providing people with therapeutical measures will be extortionate being burdened on the shoulder of societies. In the second place, people's socializing abilities will decline by being addicted to fulfilling much more workplace activities online in the frame of teleworking. As a result, services that are supposed to cater to the needs of clients in high superiority will be done under expectations. Lastly, the quality of the education system has been reduced just due to online courses and distance learning. For example, some students during distant learning have been able to achieve grades with straights A whereas in their attentive classes their academic achievements had not been eyecatching just owing to cheating on their lesson online. Thus, the emergence of information technology has inflicted untold damage on the education system. Admittedly, I concede that the expansion of information technology has brought about some advantages. The reason for this is that some time-wasting activities, for example, administrative processes, have been shortened by utilizing online procedures leading the saving people time, money, and energy and also being ended in more tranquil cities by contributing alleviation to the traffic congestion volume. Despite that, many circumstances have been created to manage the challenge of traffic and facilitate legal processes in state offices regardless of the contribution of information technology. Thus, information technology cannot be effective merely unless the presence of classic solutions in this regard. In conclusion, having scrutinized both views, I am of the opinion that information technology is not thoroughly in the best interest of mankind. In addition, I would recommend that members of the population should be conscious of information technology to not become dependent on, which is judiciously based on the above arguments I have provided.