In the future, we will have more and more leisure time as machines replace many of the tasks we do at home and work. Discuss the benefits this will bring and also it will cause.

In the coming times, machines will be everywhere working in the replacement of the labour staff. In return, people will have more hours for themselves to enjoy and spend their lives according to their desires. But on the other side, it will disturb them emotionally, mentally and physically due to extra free time. With the advancement of information technology, it is expected that in the near future robots will replace man being commercially and domestically. Companies will place bots in the production lines of a factory which will work around the clock without any break. People will use different types of gadgets in their homes for various household chores which will reduce the involvement of humans and enjoy with family. Parents will have more time to spend with their children and help them to become responsible citizens. For example, nowadays elders are too much busy with their jobs and households that they are unable to spare some moments for their offsprings. On the other hand, the fantasy of leisure will fade out really fast and they become bored due to extra spare hours. This scenario will affect them mentally and physically. Instead of their routine life of going to work or job for earning bread and butter, they will wake up late and do nothing. This will develop various types of physical and psychological diseases. For instance, depression and anxiety will hurt them internally and heart and liver issues will affect them externally. To conclude, in the near future when machines will replace humans in homes and offices, there will be enough time for leisure activities. But this idleness will hurt in a number of ways that cannot be ignored.