Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experiences.

Recently, the debate on whether competition should exist other than cooperation in work study has been heated. While some people believe that competition is desirable for innovation, others claim that cooperation would enhance efficiency. As far as I am concerned, collaboration should be encouraged. This essay will examine both sides and elaborate on my view. To begin with, competition between rivals could promote the generation of innovation. Since competition encourages firms to outperform one another, fierce competition between businesses or academics is more likely to develop new ideas for their target. For instance, the rapid growth of artificial intelligence is facilitated by a range of technological industries’ competition. As a result, it extremely encourages the flourishes in innovations. On the other hand, cooperation greatly increases the efficiency in mission accomplishment. When firms are cooperating with one another, each of them can work on the tasks they specialise in. As a result, collaboration leads to a better allocation of resources and a more appropriate task division at work. If a company only focus on competing with others on a meaningless target, it is better to associate with others to pursue a better objective. In this case, those who aim for cooperation are more likely to get better results and effects than competition. In conclusion, competing can stimulate innovative creation. However, it is more rational to cooperate in study and work, which can raise efficiency to a higher level. Thus, I believe people should collaborate with each other rather than competing.