Health care should not be provided for free regardless of a person’s income. The health of a person is in their own hands and they should, therefore, be held accountable for that. Do you agree with this statement?

There is a view that medical subsidies should not be provided to citizens irrespective of their financial status, I completely disagree with this notion. Although, there is no doubt that it is an individual's responsibility to take care of their own well-being, in my opinion, free, strength care services are quite essential to provide good well-being for the people below the poverty line and to raise the economic growth of the country. Firstly, free of cost medical care should be provided for the low earning society for their whole life. If not, who will take care of these people? While the government may have to allocate more budget, poor people will stay healthy and will work for themselves. For example, every 5 out of 10 homeless people dies because of a minor disease, that can be easily cured at the hospital. These tragic deaths can be minimized if the governing authorities can help them financially. Secondly, the good fitness of working employees defines the growth of the nation as employment sectors are largely responsible for the economic growth of the country. In this present world, every working professional is doing their job relentlessly in their field such as education, fitness, office, agriculture etc. For instance, most developed nations give free health insurance to every worker, in fact, during the nationwide lockdown, some western countries donated monthly funds to critical families for food and shelter. To conclude, the government has to take care of their citizens regardless of their buying power. Especially, the people below the poverty line and the audience who is contributing to the nation’s economy should be admissible to free medical insurance.