The arts, including art, music and theatre are considered to be important in society. Do you think the arts still have a place amongst our modern lifestyles? Should the arts be included in school programs?

It is widely believed that artistic work plays a significant role in shaping our society in many areas around the world. I do believe that arts are still prevalent in our modern lifestyle and should be implemented in our school curriculum. This essay will discuss both points in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, practicing arts is crucial for maintaining its place in our society. This is because, with the advancements of technology, people opt for more advanced techniques to showcase their skills in the music or entertainment industries, influencing our modern lifestyle and contributing to our mental well-being. There are numerous reports, according to New Times India, for instance, stating that the level of anxiety and depression reduced enormously when listening to music or watching movies. Therefore, if more individuals indulge themselves in arts activities, the more they will have a better lifestyle. On the other hand, arts should be included in the school curriculum because it encourages students not only to be creative but also helps them develop their artistic abilities. Moreover, when students enroll in arts courses, there are going to be a variety of options available, which students can explore and finalize according to their interests. This flexibility does not put any unwanted stress on students because they can begin with something that is easy for them to understand. To conclude, even though arts play a decisive role and should be considered a significant factor for our environment, I believe that we should include arts in our daily routines for their health benefits and should include arts in our institutions' curriculum.