Worker often have to retire at the age of 60 or 65. However, some people say that they should be allowed to continue working for as long as they want. What is your opinion about this?

In modern society, people are generally asked to retire once they are over 60 or 65 years old. But it is sometimes argued that they should have the right to continue working if they wish. I completely agree with this opinion. As medical care and facilities advanced in the past century, people's life expectancy has increased significantly and elderlies are much more healthy and energetic nowadays than in the past. As someone said the current sixties are the old forties, I believe that many workers who reach the legal retirement age can still work efficiently for another twenty years. In addition, the 60s are the people who have over 30 years of working experience in a particular position. They are quite knowledgeable and skillful in what they have been doing. If they would like to remain in the organization and guide the new employees, it can be a big boost for the development of the company. Furthermore, everyone has the freedom to choose what they want to do to fulfill their needs. Some elderly could still have mortgages to pay off when they turn sixty, and they need salaries on top of their pensions to fully support their lives. Other seniors may not have financial dilemmas, but they wish to keep contributing to society as they have oil left in their tanks. No matter which situation they are in, the government and the people around them should welcome and embrace them. In conclusion, in this third decade of the 21 century, many seniors are capable and have the wish to continue working. As long as the governments and the organizations ensure they are in good health condition, the opportunities should be given to them.