Childhood obesity is a serious problem in many countries. What are the causes of This and how can the problem be managed?

It is claimed that one of the major issues in many societies these days is offspring being extremely overweight. Spending a lot of time on video games as well as consuming fast food will be discussed as the origins of the aforesaid problem, followed by the proposals of imposing more supervision on children’s lifestyles by their parents and teaching the drawbacks of junk foods in schools. There are two main reasons why young people become obese in the modern era. The major rive of this ever-rising issue would seem to lie in the amount of time they spend on computer games. This gradually has become a habit among youngsters and they will soon forget how to spend their free time with their peers. Even though some of these games require teenagers to be active, such as virtual sports games, most of these technology-based entertainments lead juveniles toward a sedentary lifestyle. This situation results in fostering a population that is mostly inactive and obese. The second most important cause of having extremely fat heir could be described as high amounts of junk food consumed by them. That many scions are unaware of potential dangers while eating processed foods should be considered as the main reason why they prefer such cuisine to the whole cuisine. If juveniles know about the high amount of fat, calorie, and salt inside fast foods, they would most likely deter to use them as their main diet. A pizza, for instance, contains 2000 calories while a normal person burns around 1200 calories daily. Lack of information in these cases raises the amount of consumption and therefore obesity among children. Turning to possible solutions to this issue, an obvious step would be for parents to monitor their children’s free time in order not to let them waste it on internet games. Such monitoring would help families to plan beneficial activities for the youngsters such as enrolling them in sports clubs or going swimming and hiking with them regularly. This, in the long run, will become a positive daily habit and encourage young people to be more active. By doing so, juveniles stay in shape and fit. Teaching pupils the detriments of eating processed foods could be offered as the next step to tackle the obesity matter. Children would deny including fast foods in their daily servings provided that they are made aware of the harms related to these foods which may put a dire threat on their lives later. Diabetes, cardiovascular diseases and high blood pressure could be named as samples of such harmful impacts. This knowledge helps young people to use a healthier diet resulting in the consumption of less fat and calorie. This situation, thus, decreases the number of obese youngsters in society. In conclusion, having strict supervision on children’s hobbies and informing young people the disadvantages of processed foods could be introduced as the main remedies to obesity among the younger generations which has risen due to playing video games and eating fast foods.