Some people think that it’s a good idea for parents to help their children with their homework. Others believe that children should do their homework on their own. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is an irrefutable fact that children need their parent’s help with homework. Others think that they should work on their own. There are some theories that show the pros and cons of adults helping their children and adults relying on them to complete their work. If I were to choose which decision is most accurate out of the adult’s help or children to complete their effort on their own, I would say that I do not come to a final conclusion to pick either option. To be honest, if parents were to help their kids with homework, they would have the ability to learn more things. Besides this kids would have more fun because they would finish faster. And if they were given the chance to effort alone, they would become independent and would learn more difficult topics by themselves which gives them the ability to mature; for example, in mathematics. In case when kids are learning a difficult topic they are responsible for learning it on their own and that would make it easier for them to learn by themselves and be more independent. Finally, I, therefore, hold a firm belief that in joint efforts it turns out to have the same effect and productivity on the child. They both can reap the benefits of their labour.