Many people think that money is the best gift to give a teenager, but others disagree. Discuss both the views and give your opinion including relevant examples.

There has been a long debate about whether encouraging adolescents by sending money is the most suitable method. From my perspective, the benefits brought by giving cash to youth are of greater significance than other forms of treats for several reasons. Firstly, it is undeniable that sending different gifts according to kids' preferences has the most satisfying effect psychologically. To be more specific, if the gift fits the personal interest, children will receive positive feedback on moods, and having a sense of being cared for and worried, which will benefit their mental health development. However, it is hard to make satisfactory choices for parents and other family members due to the complexity of juveniles' minds and favourites. For the reason that kids may change their attitude towards the same object as time passes. Apart from that every physical object has its own life spin, which means the gifts may be apt to be destroyed over time. Strongly I believe, on the flip side, the benefits of giving teenagers money enjoy more significance for the following reasons. For one thing, by keeping their own cash, children are able to build financial ideas and are equipped with the skills of allocating money resources and making decisions. Therefore, producing a prolonged positive effect on development, which will help them in the future. For another, a sense of power and self-esteem may be evoked as parents support them to use this money. For instance, as they are required to think independently, and make judgements, their ability to come up with wise comparisons is improved. In conclusion, considering the benefit of promoting self-thinking and an economic mind of giving cash. I would once reaffirm my position that its merit outweighs its demerit.