Is music an important part of students' lives? State your own opinion.

It is an irrefutable fact that music is a crucial portion of our lives. It pleases the mind with its rhythm and melody. As we all know, it has different categories, but they all have the same effect on people. It gives us a sense of thoughtfulness and helps us relax. The first reason why I think singing in schools is a vital portion of growing up and the human experience is meditation or relaxation. Students who attend high school or college are stressed a lot due to their activities and homework. Joining classes or attending school plays can clear the mind from harmful thoughts and form positive thoughts such as their goals and their future. To put it simply, singing is important as a form of therapy in my opinion. The second reason is art and culture. In the 21st century, most children or teenagers have been brainwashed by the internet and society. They refuse to practice their religion or culture. Apart from that, children whose parents do not practice their ethnic cultures should have a chance to learn about their religious or traditional songs. Finally, the last reason is passion and career. Most students want to pursue a career in music after they learn how to use instruments or learn about it. Children reach their dreams of becoming musicians and doing a job that they enjoy. Needless to say, people who play it in school plays can inspire many more to join them in the following years. I strongly agree with the idea that music is a crucial part of a human’s life and a part of growing up. That is why the youth should be able to learn it at a young age to make them realise certain things earlier. I opine that its classes should be encouraged for all students who enjoy it and would love to inspire many more. Although it is costly, it is worth every penny. I hold a firm belief that the youth should always get ahead in life and be taught ideas before they enter their adult stage.