some people think it's better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Friendship is one of the important aspects of human life. some people believe that it's much better to be friends with like-minded opinions while others believe it's good to have friends who occasionally don't agree with all their views. This essay will discuss both these views in detail and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. To begin with, Having friends with the same thinking can help in certain ways such as: discussing on an interesting topic, getting help to get over a certain event, and so on. One can simply rely on at least one of his/her close friends when it comes to winning an argument in the debate. Although, like minded friends will always take each other's side, they will also share a mutual understanding of one's perception over a certain topic. To cite an example, If a debate is going on over whether or not sugar is good for health, those with a similar opinions will more or less think on the same points to discuss without even preparing in advance. On the other hand, People who choose to be friends with not so similar view of the world as theirs have a slight edge when it comes to learning something new. A person whose perception is different will look at the same problem with an alternative solution which might help one understand the actual situation of the topic. For instance, If a person thinks that a glass of water is half empty, it may happen that someone thinks that the glass is half full. This way constructive feedback helps people get some new experiences which in turn helps them in life at a later stage. so, in a nutshell, according to the arguments aforementioned above, I think that sometimes having a mix of friends with a same and different opinion can help one get both the experiences. Depending upon the situation one can choose to pick a friend who is most preferable to discuss the problem with. This way people can maintain a balance and live a happy life.