It is said that music can connect people of various cultures, lifestyles, and ages together with its meaningful sounds and lyrics. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is said that music can connect people of various cultures, lifestyles, and ages together with its meaningful sounds and lyrics. For this statement, I strongly agree with it due to the huge change that music brings to our lives since it has been popular all over the world. First of all, music helps people to relax after a long day at work by its soft sounds and healing lyrics. Even if you are in Vietnam, you can be able to hear the song produced by a composer in the US in order to entertain yourself. This is an invisible connection between different cultures and people around the world. Therefore, by those international songs, people will learn and figure out a lot of new things in the diversity of cultures so that their knowledge will be widened significantly. On the other hand, music is not only a tool for entertainment purposes but also a kind of language to gather people together by its meaning and message that is given by the composers. What I mean by that is, even people of all ages live in distinctive traditions and countries, they still understand the message of the song - which is shown secretly through the lyrics and visuals with the music video. For example, the song “Ghen Co Vy” - which is composed and sung by Vietnamese artists, has become viral all over the world with its gorgeous message about protecting yourself and encouraging people to be positive during the Covid-19 pandemic. In conclusion, we absolutely cannot deny the importance of music in our lives and its powerful ability to glue people from a multitude of cultural sectors and ages.