Some people believe that eventually all jobs will be done by artificially intelligent robots. What is your opinion?

It is assumed that occupations will be overtaken by robots in the near future. However, I think that, to some extent, menial jobs will be done by the intelligence machines but human intervention would still be necessary for certain jobs. This essay will discuss and differentiate the types of work that can be done by robots or not. To begin with, Robots will replace all human workplaces which require less effort. Many companies will switch to a robotic workforce because it will be far less expensive than hiring and training a human. In Dubai, for example, numerous shops have automated cashier systems. In addition, these automated billing systems run 24/7 and does not require holidays or holiday pay. For these reasons, unskilled jobs will definitely be substituted by automatic computers in the future. Conversely, there are certain sectors of work that can never be handled by artificial technology. Sectors such as psychology, education, medicine and social work will always require ‘human touch’. For instance, a robot can never be used in a school or a college for teaching because teachers have to explain in different ways depending on the student’s understanding. This is why certain fields of work will never be computerized or automated. In conclusion, it is a higher possibility that a significant number of jobs will be conducted by artificial intelligence in the future. While, simple tasks will completely be done by robots, human brilliance and attention would still be necessary for a sophisticated field. Ultimately, only a few jobs will be left for humans in an increasingly transforming technology of artificial intelligence.