Some people think that children should learn how to compete but others think that children should be taught to cooperate to to become more useful adults. Express some reasons for both the views and give your own opinion.

Competition in children trending nowadays and displaying a picture of how to compete with others? while this statement is contradicting with some other peoples in terms of cooperation which they believe allow the youngster to become more useful. In this essay I am going to describe various aspects of both these views and will draw a conclusion on how may I think about this scenario. First of all, healthy competition with respect to sports, study etc. gives children an opportunity to perform best in the domain of their skills. For instance, a competitive match in sports always ends up with one defeat. However, this defeat urges a player or team to come up with stronger preparation next time that can change their fall to success. Similarly, competition improves decision making power among children under fifteen years of age proven in a study recently done in the UK. Researchers found a reason for this is a neurotransmitter that releases more in the brain of the teenager who had competed in studies. Let me draw another analogy that contradicts with later paragraph is that competition also brings self-dissatisfaction or eagerness to get successful and a sense of incompetencies such as, you can't do it or you are loser' which may lead to a stressful situation where one's confidence may shatter and these individuals become more prone to psychiatric issues.Studies have proven competition and getting unsuccessful into that is the major cause of anxiety and depression in adolescents. In conclusion, we cannot completely ignore the importance of competition which outweighs the benefit versus risk described above. Therefore, we should create those opportunities which can help children in their early ages to get themselves familiar with the taste of win or loss and how they are going come up again in case of failure later in practical life.