With the rise of e-books comes the decline in paper books. Some people see this as a good step forward while others do not. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

The last statistic shows that e- books are commonly used than paper books. Thus, society has not shared the same opinion about the usage of books, some of them think e-book is significant innovation but others suppose that it will never replace real books. In my opinion, e- books provide us with many conveniences despite they have disadvantages. According to my, the main advantage of electronic books is portable so, if your device has enough memory, you can carry as large as a whole library in your pocket. Moreover, e- books have a search engine which, can help us easily find appropriate information within thousands of books. Lastly, e- books are considered safer against the risk of loss, theft, and wear of books. Despite all advantages of electronic, books there are some disadvantages and one of them is it is unhealthy for our eyes to look at a screen for more than two hours. For example, the people who stare at the screen for a long time their eyes are getting red and feel an itch on their eyes. Another disadvantage is devices which we are using for reading are too expensive and fragile. We should always be careful when we use it and this situation decries the quality of reading. In conclusion, even when e- books are portable and they have lots of software innovation which it safe us our time, in, addition they much safer than normal books to save information. However, they might also affect people's health and poor ones who cannot afford books.