Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Although a number of people consider the enhancement of a country originating in different aspects, others believe that the ultimate goal that a country should be seeking out is to make progress from a financial perspective. I tend to agree that however, the economy is a crucial pillar, the status of other situations is remarkable as well. One of the problems confronting society is the lack of resources which are considered as compulsory stuff for a living such as food, clothes, jobs, etc. this situation happens due to the increase of population and if the government would not be capable of supporting these people and preparing job opportunities for each individual, there will be irreparable damaging consequences. This is the main reason for a concept that gives economic progress the whole credit of importance. While there are worrying thoughts about how the economy should pass along a progressive road, other cases which also have grave impacts on the future of a country should not be overlooked. Besides finance and other money-related cases, the government should focus on establishing foundations for science, culture, and arts which are the main ingredients forming the history of a country and will be reminiscent of how people used to live and how developed they were. So making progress in other fields are worth paying attention to and it does not contain only the economy. To conclude, although concentration on economic development is a must for living as it supports the basic needs of a country, I believe that the government should put its effort into other essential dimensions of its society as well because it is demanded by its next generation.