Some people advocate death penalty for those who committed violent crimes. Others say that capital punishment is unacceptable in contemporary society. Describe advantages and disadvantages of death penalty and give your opinion.

Brutal crime is one of the significant problems in the world, and it is swelling at a steady pace. To tackle this issue, some people believe the death sentence is the most suitable means, whereas others opine that it is not appropriate in modern society. We will delve deep into its pros and cons. To start with, one of the positive sides of it is the inculcation of fear in potential criminals. To elaborate, if a person is aware of the intensity of punishment before committing any crime, it will discourage him from being involved in such criminal acts. In addition, it will eradicate the lethal and criminal people from society. They are a constant threat to the community as they tend to involve in wrongful acts. For instance, Dubai judicially executed the 300 gang leaders, resulting in crime reduction by 40 per cent. However, certain people assert that the death sentence is very harsh, and I agree with them. Firstly, it is ultimately a denial of human rights, and it violates the right to life, So it is inequitable to take others' lives even by the privilege of law. Secondly, execution can not be unrolled. To put more light on it, sometimes, the Judiciary system might convict innocent people due to forged evidence and false-witness. In typical sentences, these convictions can be backtracked, but in the case of the prosecution, there is no going back, resulting in the murdering of an innocent citizen. In conclusion, a death warrant might be helpful to accomplish a crime-free society, but it is sometimes considered too cruel to be done.