Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads.

It might be better for governments to invest in rails infrastructure rather than road networks. Nowadays, technology revolutionised every aspect of our lives especially transportation. This revolution has affected people's priority in terms of choosing means of transportation. Some people who are environmentally friendly and care about the Global warming phenomenon would rather use trains which can significantly reduce the amount of emitted carbon dioxide. As a result of this reduction, the air would not be that contaminated and help the environment be less polluted. What needs to be done by the governments is to establish as many stations as possible especially in the countrysides where the only way to be reached is driving your own cars. This way will tackle the problem of who have difficulties getting to the train stations. Additionally, recent investigations have been done in MIT illustrates that trains have known as the fastest and the stress-free mode of transportation. People might not be worried about feeling sleepy or tired while driving. Moreover, They will not have to waste their valuable time in bumper to bumper traffic congestion. Despite all these beneficial aspects we have already mentioned, some expect the government not only does allocate as much money as possible to extend road networks, but also enough budget should be considered for maintenance. They claim that driving is enjoyable and like to listen to their favourite music tracks through the road. These people believe that personal cars are more convenient for them especially for short-distance travel. They would rather wait in traffic than stand in long lines for trains. Also, they prefer not to check timetables to arrange their travel. So, they would be in trouble, if they couldn't set the time to get on the train. To sum up, in my opinion, railways and roads hold the same importance and governments should behave fairly and provide as many facilities as possible for people and let them feel free whether prefer to take trains or drive their personal cars.