The internet contains a lot of information. However, sometimes this information is inaccurate or wrong. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Undoubtedly, the web world has a vast amount of information available. But, this information can be false too. I definitely agree with this statement to some extent. Modern world has seen lot of dependence on the web usage for day to day queries of life. This reliance is posing threat as it comes with its own risks. For example, when a person suffers from even any mild symptom, he or she would look out on social media for its possible causes and get really worried. Although it might be only a headache, its causes, diagnosis and treatment options look troublesome and expensive. This is because of the huge information relating to different people with different health problems is easily accessible, people tend to forget that each individual is different from one another. Secondly, the selection of educational institute is being done on the account of google reviews and ratings. Here, there can be a business trick of providing students with extra study material or tutoring in order to bring goodwill to the organisation. Hence its very easy to fall into this trap which is done through false and fraud marketing. Moreover, the computerised world also presents a variety of diy (do it yourself) ideas but some of them have turned out wrong and extremely dangerous. The kids and teenagers are mostly attracted towards them and in the absence of any instruction regarding parental guidance required, they perform these experiments and suffer horribly. Although, there are many negative consequences of large amount of internet information, it has become an absolue necessity. Hence, in my opinion it has to be used carefully taking into the aspect of safety, security, reliability and many more.