Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the educational environment, homework can be seen as a compulsory part that students should do after the classes. However, some reckon that it is not necessary to give students homework. In my point of view, despite some drawbacks, I believe that having homework is generally more beneficial. On the one hand, there are a variety of reasons related to the disadvantages of receiving homework from school kids' teachers. Firstly, it can affect children's leisure time which can let their hair down after the tough lessons. Especially, the boarding students, who spend most time in school, get the least amount of time to their favorites due to the large-scale homeworks. As a result, it can say that homework steals the tresural treasured time one should spend developing relationships with family, friends or can explore themself with new habits, and outdoor activities. Secondly, there are several subjects focused on the theory rather than practical, and not only is the homework so hard, but also many students are not good at it. For instance, Vietnamese students have to complete 13 different subjects in a term including natural science and social science, and they had no choice about optional subjects. Therefore, it goes without saying that giving homeworks to students can suffer from numerous drawbacks. On the other hand, I hold a belief that homeworks can be more beneficial for children. In the modern age, most families install the Internet, but it is unfaithful to create opportunities for kids to interact with the Internet, such as playing video or chatting with friends on social media platforms. It is possible to say that homework can be a measure to avoid children from using less time, insteading of putting more cares on schoolings. Besides that, doing more homeworks can promote provoking-thinking or solving-problem that are useful skills in reality, when they become adults. It can be seen that homework plays a huge role in educational methods with clear advantages. In conclusion, it seems to me that homeworks is always an obligatory part in school life, because it totally gives a hand for children to care more about their studying and develop important skills for the future. However, it is undeniable that giving homework can waste kids time which should be spent on family and friends.