The position of women in society has changed markedly in the last twenty years. Many of the problems young people now experience, such as juvenile delinquency, arise from the fact that many married women now work and are not at home to care for their children. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Recently, many women have been spending their time at jobs outside of the home. Women who spend more time might earn more money to assist the family financially, but they may not get enough time for their kids to teach positive behaviours. There are several reasons why women should spend their time with their kids in order to reduce kids ' crime. Firstly, young people who spend more time with their mother might develop good behaviour. For instance, mothers who stay at home might tell their kids how to respect their elders, and the importance of being kind to others and themselves. A recent study in Canada showed that kids who stay with their parents are more likely to develop positive behaviours than kids whose parents work outside home. The authors postulated that those parents, particularly mothers, stayed at home taught their kids about the consequences of crimes. Secondly, mothers who are not working may get time to read religious books to their kids, which can teach them good behaviour. For example, mothers may select a story from the bible that had a good character. Therefore, children might want to be the person they read in the book. Finally, mothers who have no job outside the home can have time to follow up on their kids at home as well as at school. For instance, they might know the kid’s friends in the school, and they can have the opportunity to see the behaviours of their friends. In addition, the mothers can easily follow what kind of movies their kids watch at home. This will help parents to teach kids about violent movies, which may provoke kids to do the same. On the other hand, the responsibilities of the kids need to be for both parents as well as government and celebrities. The government should include offences in the school curricula in order to reduce the risk of teenage crimes. Celebrities like athletes, football players, musicians, needs also to be role models because most kids follow them as role models. Moreover, the community or society where the kids live should show positive behaviour to reduce the risk of young people’s felonies. Most people imitate the behaviour of the community. In conclusion, many women have been spending more time in workplace. As a result, some people believe that they should stay at home with their kids to decrease teenage offences.