In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

It is believed that as the technology has developed, in the future new diverless divers cars will be released and only travellers will be the passengers on the backseat. While this developments can bring some immediate drawbacks, I consider that is more likely to have a long-term benefits in people's lives. On the one side of the argument, in the short-term, there are several potential drawbacks. Primarily, due to the developmental stage of the driver program, it will have some bugs which may cause some traffic congestion, and even crashes, however these problems will be solved, gradually, in a few month. Furthermore, because of non complete artificial intelligent, some misunderstandings might be possible between computer and passengers about the location. For instance, if a passenger cannot explain the location where he tends to go clearly, the computer ought to bring people to a wrong place unconsciously. On the other hand, there are further benefits of this development. Firstly, different from the humans robots have no feeling of being exhausted and error rate, which will increase the effectiveness of the transportation. Secondly, people who want to travel are not going to spend their valuable time by driving, instead of it they can utilize their time by other activities like watcing films or completing their work. Finally, thanks to the electronic maps, robots also are able to opt shortest way. For instance, a human driver is not able to know the location of congestion and density, and he, probably will stuck in traffic for hours. In conclusion, desite the drawbacks, I believe that on the long-term view these are outweighted by the advantages.