In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive development or negative development

Many companies usually claim that their products are innovative and new to buyers. Because advertising a new product is effective in grabbing attention from customers, many businesses create this type of campaign. However, I believe that it is a negative development because the message isn' t sincere to advertisement watchers. To begin with, many people give credit to a new product than an old product. There is a simple belief that a new product will always be better than a previous product because the new product needs to develop and delete drawbacks from the previous one. Many companies acknowledge this belief. They emphasise that their products are new, so they can sell them easily. For example, Apple iPhone 13 claimed that the mobile is new to the world. In contrast, comparing the feature between iPhone 12 and iPhone 13 is slightly different. Apple needs to emphasise in order to make a unique selling point. In addition, always pushing a new product campaign isn' t a sincere way of communication with customers. There are many technical experts who review products online. The power of internet users is stronger than the message from the product owner. For instance, many car companies state that their product is innovative. There are many bloggers and YouTubers who test those cars and review them based on their attitudes to the car. If there are many reviewers stating that the product has huge negative feedback. Eventually, customers will develop their own judgement toward the product. If the product doesn' t have any feature change or have a new ability. Saying nothing is better. To summarise, businesses often tell their target users that the product is new because their want to make an effective advertisement. This action is a totally negative development because the businesses don' t communicate with customers frankly.