In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Hunger is one of the most significant issues all around the world. Although there has been a noticeable development in agricultural methods and devices, some people are experiencing food deficiency. This situation is the direct result of several factors mainly the high cost of agricultural machinery,but many approaches exist to address the issue like producing economic machines. New practical machines are one of the major reasons for agricultural advances which are prohibitively expensive for the poor countries, possibly resulting in a plummet in food production. On the other hand, wealthy countries, as they can afford costly devices, tend to utilize new technology to fertile the soil or curb the pest. For instance, the USA is one of the top food producers in the world, which provides a significant portion of crops by optimizing plantation methods using up-to-date technology. African countries ' budgets cannot meet these expenses and they continue using classical techniques; therefore, the products are inadequate for their population. A probable solution for this issue is to provide poor countries with new machines for free or produce some affordable agricultural devices. United Nations can dedicate subsidies to indigent countries, so they can possess the latest agricultural machines. This may decrease the time consumed for harvesting and extend the diversity of the vegetation. The more facilities are accessible for deprived countries, the more food production will improve. To conclude, over-priced machines can be considered as a reason for the lack of food in some areas which can be solved by accurate strategies such as extending infrastructure in those parts of the world.