In some countries, people spend long hours at work. Why does this happen? Is this a positive or negative development?

All around the world, there are various societies in which some humans stay at work for so many hours; this has led communities to think about the reason and whether it is a positive point or a drop back in work workplace. The following passage is going to give logical reasons; while, clarifying the ups and downs of this situation. In the beginning, there are several reasons for people to choose long working hours compared to other options in the work field. First of all, most of the time long working hours pay much more than the short ones in the same job for almost 90 per cent of the official businesses. Secondly, in this way, all the workers can accompany more with their families, as they fulfil their working hours in fewer working days throughout the weekday. In addition, there are some personal interests, advantages or even opportunities which can tempt employers to accept this approach in the workplace; for example, being passionate about the job each person does or geographical advantages that the company has for employees are some of the most important factors for every human being. All that said, it is not deniable that communities should consider all the negative and positive impacts. To begin with, long working hours can lead workers to considerable back pains in late adulthood; moreover, of the unhealthy sedentary lifestyle that these employees have they might end up with obesity or high blood pressure, high cholesterol and more to mention. However, drawbacks are not the only points in this work case; for instance, spending long work hours on some businesses can actually lead people to success faster than more reachable methods. Also, these hard workers can be relieved in the elderly because of the retirement salary they get. In conclusion; although, working for lengthy periods can bring some benefits into humans’ lives;, it can be seen that this option is not suitable for most of society.