The plans below show the site of an airport now and how it will look after redevelopment next year.

The plans illustrate southwest airport now and after development in a year. Overall, after the development, the new facilities and new gates will be constructed to receive much more passengers. Looking at the map in more detail, the number of gates is eight, however it will be increased to 18, and it will be shaped like the capital "Y". Also, for transportation, the walkway will be replaced by a new sky train, and in the departures site of the airport, new shops will be constructed near the security. there will be new facilities at the entrance and exit of Southwest airport. Firstly, in the departure site, the cafe and check-in will be carried to the opposite side of where they are, moreover a new bag drop is going to be built to the right of the cafe. There are no shops or services, but after development, a new car hire, ATM, and cafe for the passengers in the arrivals site of the airport. Overall, after the development, the new facilities and new gates will be constructed to receive much more passengers. Looking at the map in more detail, the number of gates is eight, however it will be increased to 18, and it will be shaped like the capital "Y". Also, for transportation, the walkway will be replaced by a new sky train, and in the departures site of the airport, new shops will be constructed near the security. there will be new facilities at the entrance and exit of Southwest airport. Firstly, in the departure site, the cafe and check-in will be carried to the opposite side of where they are, moreover a new bag drop is going to be built to the right of the cafe. There are no shops or services, but after development, a new car hire, ATM, and cafe for the passengers in the arrivals site of the airport.