Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can serious social and practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Living in a foreign country may cause some social and practical issues for most migrants who have to speak a foreign language. I completely agree with this view. There are several social problems regarding speaking a foreign language. When travellers have to speak a second language, which they do not master, they may face difficulties in interacting with native people. So, they usually can not make friends easily from their workplace to university. In addition, there are some local people who mock the accent or the language mistakes of foreigners. Undoubtedly, this is impolite and annoying behaviour. All these factors cause migrant to feel loneliness and eventually depression so that they sometimes regret immigrating. On the other hand, many foreigners also struggle with some practical problems. Some of them usually have difficulties in finding jobs because the majority of employers prefer to hire candidates who are able to speak and interact with clients without misunderstandings. In other, the lacking of a foreign language skill may result in some trouble in the workplace. For instance, it is likely that a foreign waiter or waitress takes an order mistakenly at a restaurant. Besides, immigrants may get into trouble in meeting their needs. For example, when they. Want to rent a place, they may probably do not understand all the rules mentioned in the contract. This may cause them to break some rules unintentionally. In conclusion, in my point of view, speaking a foreign lang may be accompanied by various practical and social problems. Therefore, migrants should reduce such issues by trying to learn the language of a foreign country in which they are living as soon as possible