Should young people follow older people’s advice or is it good for them to challenge older people’s opinions and thoughts. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Without a doubt, the biggest assets held by ancestors are experiences. In my opinion, getting their guidance is always remarkably beneficial. Nonetheless, it is wise to know clearly their perceptions thoroughly by posing different challenges. To begin with, contemporary teens have advanced thoughts, whereas older people stick to their experiences, and certain times may end up giving the suggestions without considering the teen's aspirations. For instance, there are numerous advanced educational courses available in the market, of which the older people are not even aware and they may mislead minority to look for subjects, that offers better job security. But, the current youth prefers to enrol in streams, that suits their skill set and subsequently provides good job satisfaction. Moreover, there is plenty of data available online to explore the world and choose the right path. On the other hand, the older generation has gone through many life events both in professional and personal life and is able to direct the juniors for better results. For example, current youth lose hard-earned money by investing in the stock market without having proper insights. In this case, by consulting the elders they can make profits, as they have a better idea, and know, how and where to invest funds such as buying land, house and retirement plans, for better financial stability. So, it is worthwhile to take seniors advice as it saves time and yield good results. In conclusion, listening to elders is always beneficial. However, it is prudential to cross-check their directions applicability in this current trend by questioning back friendly.